Ikpeazu sacks Commissioner for Transport, TC chairmen, others

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Abia State Governor, Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu has relieved the Commissioner of Transportation, Barr. Ekele Nwaohammuo of his appointment. 

Also relieved of their appointments are the Transition Committee Chairman of Aba South Local Government Area, his Aba North counterpart and Umuneochi LGA, Engr. Mathew Ibe.

In a statement issued on Sunday by Chief of Staff to the Governor, Dr. A.C.B Agbazuere, Ikpeazu also sacked the General Manager of Traffic and Indiscipline Management Agency of Abia State (TIMAAS).

The Governor, Okezie Victor Ikpeazu, has also approved the appointment of Tony Nwanmuo and Godswill Nwonoruo as Commissioner Nominees.

“The Governor has also approved the appointment of Barr. Ezechikamnayo as Transition Committee Chairman Nominee for Umuneochi Local Government Area.

“The Deputy Chairmen of the affected Local Government Areas are to take over and together with their Heads of Service immediately set up a taskforce to check environmental indiscipline and other vices.

“TIMASS taskforce is also to be setup to further check these excesses” the release added.


About Author

Leave A Reply