Femi Gbajabiamila To Contest For Sixth Term

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Femi Gbajabiamila, has been cleared to contest for a 6th consecutive term.

Gbajabiamila is the second longest-serving member of the House of Representatives in the history of Nigeria behind only Mr. Nicholas Mutu of Bomadi/Patani Federal Constituency (Delta State) who has been a member of the green chamber since 1999.

The Speaker has been representing Surulere 1 Federal Constituency of Lagos State since 2003 and had served as minority leader and majority leader before attaining his current position in 2019.

According to the list  the All Progressives Congress has cleared Gbajabiamila and 91 others to contest the 24 House of Representatives seats at the primary slated for Saturday.


About Author

Leave A Reply